Essential Oils : GP by Denell Wehrly

GP is Guest Post !

20141010_103215

Recently, I requested Denell to contribute a suitable post for my new blog. Not only did she happily oblige – she also made sure that the topic was something we could learn from.

Denell is the person behind Angelz Messages and my ‘go to’ person whenever I feel the need for such guidance. She is an intuitive Angel and Energy Healer who strives to bring the messages from spirit to all who need them.She is certified with Doreen Virtue as a Realm Reader, Angel Card Reader and a Fairyologist. She is also certified with Kristin Marie Rodriguez as an Intuitive Counselor, Reiki Master and Crystal Healer.Additionally, she also holds certificates in Angel Blessings I and II and as an Ordained Minister.

Everyone new to Essential Oils is bound to ask why Essential Oils and not what I have been using my entire life? Why should I spend so much money on what seems a little quantity when what I have works? These are great questions and I asked myself the same thing when I began looking into Essential Oils!

For me, the journey began because my entire life my body has been super sensitive to all chemicals and medications. I have to be extremely careful of what I put on it and into it to avoid life threatening complications. I have endured anaphylactic shock several times as well as severe eczema, psoriasis and more during my 35 years.

essentialoils-1

Even people without these types of sensitivities and allergies should consider switching to Essential Oils for their health. Sadly, today all of our medications from pharmacies and regular doctors are altered chemically to induce the desired effects they want us to have…the more side effects, the more medicine we need, and I was shocked to learn this.

I immediately began working with Naturopathic doctors and I will never go back – these doctors are amazing and do everything they can to ensure you get the care you need with what mother nature has provided us with from essential oils to natural supplements — some will even recommend crystal healing, meditations, etc… and it all works! And I feel like myself without complicated medications dragging me down.

The wonderful benefits of Essential Oils is the amazing benefits you get just not for what you are treating or healing, but also all of the additional bonus healing effects. For instance, you may treat your depression with Citrus Bliss or Wild Orange but along the way you will also get protection against environmental and seasonal threats, an enhanced immune system, more energy, clarity of mind and a detoxifying agent just to name a few, there are many more benefits!

So what exactly are Essential Oils? I personally use all Doterra products because they are 100% pure, natural therapeutic grade essential oils and many of them can be ingested — most brands you cannot ingest, only use topically. Essential Oil compounds are carefully extracted from plants and they do not contain any artificial ingredients, harmful chemicals, fillers or anything that would dilute their healing. They are also free of all contaminants, pesticides or any kind of chemical residue. Depending on the oil you are looking at the oil could have been extracted from any of the compounds of the plant: seeds, bark, stems, roots, flowers or any other part of the plant. For more information on this DoTerra has a wonderful video on Youtube about it.

Beginning to use Essential Oils is intuitively simplified, and extremely easy. First of all, ask yourself what you want to heal or use the oils for and then find out which oils are the best for that particular issue. Most of the time, if you don’t have a particular oil on hand either Lavender or Peppermint will help you until you can get the correct oil to speed up the process. These two are go-to oils for all of us and are used a lot!

A few years ago I threw everything in my medicine cabinet except bandages, first aid supplies, etc… everything was outdated anyways…another great benefit about the essential oils….they do not expire for 10+ years. Now I have a shelf or two of essential oils, natural supplements and first aid supplies.

I quit getting the flu shot 5 years ago and while using oils for immune support I have never gotten sick during the winter! Now, I am no doctor so I am not telling you to quit getting your flu shot but this is what is best for me and has worked for me. 2 years ago my sister came home to visit from the Navy and picked up a super bug flu in the airport and brought it home to share with my parents — I have never seen them so sick and they needed a lot of care. I was worried I might catch this and have nobody to care for me so I started taking double doses of my oils — this flu spread throughout my family quickly and everyone eventually came down with it except me.

I recently put together a family physician first aid kit for my car for when I travel. Now it’s not recommended to keep oils in your car all of the time because extreme cold or extreme heat can affect the oils ….rather I always have a few in my purse…whatever I am using at the time daily.

natural-healing-e1448065058886

 

I use Essential Oils everyday not only in my personal life for health of body, mind and soul but also in my professional life as an Angel and Energy Healer! Essential oils are wonderful to add to crystal grids, many are used to clear energy and in energy healing sessions. Certain oils will balance your chakras, help you focus more, allow you to meditate easier. Diffusing essential oils after a hard or difficult day is one of the best treats in the world and will allow you to relax and calm down and enjoy the rest of your afternoon and/or evening.

Lastly, if you have any questions about Doterra’s essential oils I invite you to email me. I am happy to answer them. I can also give recommendations for oils to use for specific ailments or issues as long as you realize I am not a doctor and I am using the resources I have gathered in my learning.

For more details also please do check out my websites if you are interested in more information! Doterra and Angelz Messages. My email is angelz.messages@gmail.com